The End is Near :(

Finally are finally over! The last week has been full of studying, hanging out with friends as much as possible, and trying not to think about the end. Last night, we had our Alumni ball which was very nice. This included a dessert feast, and I cannot remember the last time I ate so much chocolate. Today was a packing day, and packing is no easy feat, especially if you have to fly. The scales on the ship do not really work because of the rocking, so I am going to have to wait until the airport. Tonight we signed each other’s maps (like yearbooks), played games, and just reminisced about the voyage. Ive made so many great friends and it’s going to be a lot to realize I can’t just walk down the hall and knock on their doors.
Also, today was a reflective day to kind of help us get prepared for the reverse culture shock of arriving back in the U.S. and reflecting on our experiences. I still don’t know how to put into words exactly what happened this voyage or how I feel about it. I do know that I see the world differently and I am truly grateful for what and whom I have in my life.
Tomorrow is our Semester at Sea Convocation for the graduating Seniors, which I am one of! We have one last full day, and then we will arrive at the Port of San Diego. I’m sad to see it all end, but looking forward to seeing my friends, family, and the Keystone Community.

Even when your at the end, keep on reading!

Attached are some pictures from Hawaii and random photos from the ship.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

