Day 5 Pics: Vietnam

On my last day in Vietnam, I went on a class trip to a university in Saigon to visit the English department and to mingle with some Vietnamese university students. We had a few hours of orientation and the history of English in Vietnam and then went out to lunch with the group. After lunch, we split up, and the two students I was with, who were Kim and (I forget the correct pronunciation of the other one) took me around the city which included the presidential palace, one of their favorite coffee shops, and the post office. Their English was very good, and they were very patient with me while trying to learn a little Vietnamese. I finished the day with some last minute shopping and post card scrambling. I was not able to finish all of my post cards and had to send a few without any messages.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

